high speed evolution

Looking over the past few months, I cannot believe how much has changed and how different things are compared to how I expected them to be. Open ends have been tied up, people have moved in and out of my life- everything that possessed the potential to change… did.

I have a wonderful job, which I am so thankful for. Every day I arrive and in my work, become more and more ambitious. I am content with where I am but I indefinitely have my eyes set on a bigger and better prize. This is only just the beginning of what I hope will be a long and successful career.

I am a captain of Capital Funk. Looking back to two years ago, I never would’ve imagined having the tiniest leadership role on the team. Nothing qualified me for this position. But over the past two years, it has become my passion. That passion became enough to lead our awesome family into the new year. I am thrilled and honored to be leading such an incredible group of talent.

Additionally, I had (what I didn’t expect to be) the extreme pleasure of watching two of my closest college friends, Sonia and Jared get married this past weekend. These two of them mean the absolute world to me and I care so much about their happiness. I am usually horribly cynical when it comes to people in their 20’s getting married… given this countries’ off-the-wall divorce rates. But seeing these two be successful and happy for the past 7 years made their union the exception. I only hope that in their new life together- they remain as close to my heart as they have since we left college.

I am moving into a new, bigger apartment on September 11th. I was excited when I moved to DC to make my apartment my home but I’m even more excited now. I plan on putting a lot of time and effort into making this new place even better.

I’m finally secure enough with everything that I’m putting myself out there in the dating scene. Haven’t had much success yet, but the fact that I’m trying says a lot.

All of this, and I’ve still been able to just… be me.

The only thing missing is a puppy.

Leave a Reply

