Pressing Forward.

It’s been a few days since my last update and with the close of May upon us, I figured I’d post one final entry for the month. I’ve experienced a much-needed dose of optimistic ambition that is both unexpected and warmly welcomed. I think without the unbearable weight of unemployment on my shoulders, I’m finally getting to focus on the neglected parts of me that have needed, but haven’t been receiving any attention. I’ve got a laundry list of goals that have re-appeared in my head and I finally feel like I have the potential to accomplish them. I even made a colorful list of things that I’d like to get done in the distant (and no so-distant) future.

In this snapshot you’ll notice my artistic use of crayola markers. I really meant it when I said that this dose of ambition has permeated my system. No one can stop me or my Crayola’s.

I’m just praying that this isn’t a false sense of ambition that suddenly fades away once I get busy again. That I’m dreaming too big just because I accomplished something that means a lot to me. But that’s the whole idea, right? Keep dreaming, keep going. Either way, it’s a much improved state of mind than I’ve been in for the past 9 months.  I guess for now, I’ll just appreciate where I’m at and remember to take time to just breathe… to take a beat and consider how blessed I truly am.



Leave a Reply

